It’s a sign! Changed priorities ahead

For the last couple of weeks, we’ve been in France. We drove about 650 miles during our trip: it was quite something getting used to driving on the ‘wrong’ side of the road and the different road signs: yellow diamonds, symbols that look a bit like missiles but indicate priority, and so on. However, I noticed this sign just after we disembarked from the ferry on our return to the UK.

changed priorities ahead roadsign

Changed priorities ahead – hmm, sounds like a cue for a blog post!

I don’t think of myself as a visual learner but signs seem to inspire me. This one got me thinking about my priorities and how they have changed over time. My values remain constant and underpin all I do but circumstances at work or at home mean that my priorities shift. Sometimes the changes in circumstances are down to me – other times, external factors have played a part: either way, my priorities needed to shift.

Today’s pebble for your contemplation: have your priorities changed? If so, have you adjusted your goals to match those new priorities?

If ‘changed priorities ahead’ rings true for you and you’d like someone to help you plot your new route, why not email me to see how we can work together?

Michelle

Turning over pebbles is the blog of Thinking Space Coaching.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

