Do you have the right experience?

One of the questions I’m sometimes asked as a coach goes something like this:

‘Do you have experience in my area of business?’

With some clients, the answer is yes. With others, it’s no. Does that mean that I’m not relevant to that second group of clients? No, it doesn’t. Why?

When you engage me as your coach, my primary role is as unbiased, objective, independent, accredited individual whose only agenda is to create a supportive but challenging environment where you can take some time out to create the change you want to experience, whether that’s in your work, your life or both.

To fulfil that role for you, the experience I use is coaching experience: not project management experience, or HR experience, or CEO experience, or telecoms experience, or sales experience, or teaching experience or IT experience. To each session, I bring my skills and experience of challenging, supporting, questioning, encouraging, listening, exploring – in short, my coaching expertise. You bring your expertise. I recognise your expertise and use my expertise to help you make the most of your skills, gifts, talents and experience.

“the light in me sees the light in you and together we find a greater light.”

The light in me sees the light in you and together we find a greater light.

Today’s pebble for you to ponder: do you need my expertise to help you make the most of your expertise?

If the answer is yes, or you’d like to find out more, why not email me?

Michelle

Turning over pebbles is the blog of Thinking Space Coaching. 

If you’d like to make progress in your work and life, why not email me to see how we can work together?

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

