Do you want to live your legend? A tribute to Scott Dinsmore

Having been off the grid myself for a couple of weeks, I only recently heard of the tragic death of one of my inspirations, Scott Dinsmore, the founder of Live Your Legend. Scott and his wife, Chelsea, have been spending this year travelling around the world and sadly he was killed in an accident on Mount Kilimanjaro last month.

Scott’s organisation exists to help people find and do work they love. I first came across him in a TEDx talk he gave in 2012 and since then, I have used his three main points from that short talk both to help me and my coaching clients:

  1. Become a self-expert and understand yourself
  2. Do the ‘impossible’
  3. Surround yourself with passionate people

wise words from scott dinsmore Become a self-expert and understand yourself Do the ‘impossible’ Surround yourself with passionate people

If this strikes a chord with you, please take a few minutes to watch his talk, ‘How to find and do work you love‘. 

Today’s pebble for your thoughts: who is your inspiration and how do they inspire you?

Michelle

Turning over pebbles is the blog of Thinking Space Coaching. 

If you’d like to take action and create positive change in your work and life, why not email me to see how we could work together?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do you want to live your legend? A tribute to Scott Dinsmore

  1. Pingback: I can and I will – Nadiya Jamir Hussain | Turning over pebbles

Leave a Reply

