Things that make you go ‘grrr’

Anyone who works with me will know that I hate a lack of attention to detail. Pernickety to the point of pedantry, I howl with anguish as I read CVs telling me that a former role included ‘booking accomodation’ or covering letters informing me that the writer can ‘attend an interview at you’re earliest convenience’.

But even I had to laugh when I saw the following sign whilst on holiday in Cumbria recently. I’m glad we took the photo when we did: when we walked along that path again a week later, the sign was gone.

So this week’s pebble for you:

What really bugs you and how do you deal with it?

Any thoughts?

Michelle

Turning over pebbles is the blog of Thinking Space Coaching. 

If you’d like to make progress in your work and life, why not email me to see how we could work together?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things that make you go ‘grrr’

  1. Deb says:

    What astonishes me about this post is how short it is and how long it would have been if I had written it! I’m not certain I would have been able to stop listing all the things that make me go ‘grrr’ once I’d started.

    Actually, the two words ‘stupid people’ covers a lot of the things that bug me, and I try to deal with things by using a certain amount of empathy and/or humour. It doesn’t always work, I do usually have to turn off ‘Any Answers’, and I just keep away from a lot of things that I know are going to drive me insane. You are not alone!

  2. Deb says:

    Ooh, I meant to add after the first sentence second para – for me, ‘stupid people’ largely means people who have opinions I disagree with, or who have no common sense, or who are inconsiderate. It’s not a rational phrase or definition by any means!

Leave a Reply

